Menu
fr en Phone +33 (0)2 96 33 11 58 Access Saint-Brieuc

Explore the wonders of the Côtes d’Armor

From the Best Western Le Duguesclin

Brittany beach
Seaside village in Brittany
Lightouse in Brittany

Within easy reach of Paris by train or plane and linked to the major regional towns and cities by train, this part of the coast is both right by the sea and reasonably central - a perfect excuse to stay at the Best Western Hotel Le Duguesclin. There’s not just the town with its historic centre and pedestrianised area which you can enjoy, but all the other riches of Northern Brittany, which you can discover as soon as you push the spirit of adventure further. Saint-Brieuc has a lot of charms, from the fortified Saint Etienne Cathedral and the Maison de Ribeault and the Musée d’Art et d’Histoire, but there’s still tons to see further afield.

To the west of Saint-Brieuc (70 km away), discover the Pink Granite Coast, home to villages such as Perros-Guirec and Ploumanac’h (elected “France’s Favourite Village” in 2015). This stretch of coast shines with its pink granite cliffs, moulded into strange shapes by the wind and waves over thousands of years.

To the east lies the Cap Fréhel, marking the border between the Bays of Saint-Brieuc and Saint-Malo (the name Fréhel was taken by the famous singer of the 20s and 30s, who had family origins in Brittany). Its cliffs, over 70 m tall, act as a bird sanctuary. A stone’s throw away, the Fort la Latte, a castle built in pink sandstone, offers a magnificent view over the Côte d'Emeraude.
Plus, along the way, you might find the Haras de Lamballe, a stud that has been the birthplace of a range of Breton draft horses.

Menu
fr en Tél. +33 (0)2 96 33 11 58 Accès Saint-Brieuc

Côtes d’Armor : la vie en rose !

A découvrir du Best Western Le Duguesclin

Plage Bretagne
Village bord de mer en Bretagne
Phare en Bretagne

Proche de Paris par le train ou l’avion, et reliée par le train aux principales « capitales » régionales, le découpage de la côte la place de même à la fois sur le littoral et presqu’au cœur du département… emplacement idéal dont vous bénéficiez en ayant choisi de résider au Best Western Hôtel Le Duguesclin. C’est non seulement la ville, son centre historique et son quartier piétonnier qui s’offrent au seuil de votre chambre, mais toutes les richesses de la Bretagne nord, dès que vous poussez plus loin l’esprit d’aventure. Saint-Brieuc saura vous charmer (la cathédrale fortifiée Saint Etienne, la Maison de Ribeault, et le musée d’Art et d’Histoire entre autres…) mais saura-t-elle vous retenir d’aller explorer plus loin ?

A l’ouest de Saint-Brieuc (70 km), la Côte de Granit Rose avec Perros-Guirec et Ploumanac’h (joli village balnéaire élu « Village préféré des Français » en 2015) brille de mille feux avec ses rochers de granit rose aux formes étranges découpées par le vent et les vagues depuis des millénaires.

À l’est, le Cap Fréhel (qu’une chanteuse célèbre durant l’entre-deux guerres, native des Côtes d’Armor choisit pour nom de scène) délimite les baies de Saint-Brieuc et de Saint-Malo. Ses falaises de plus de 70 m sont une réserve ornithologique. A deux pas, le Fort la Latte, vaisseau de grès rose, offre une magnifique vue sur la Côte d’Emeraude.
Sur le chemin, le Haras de Lamballe vous aura-t-il séduit, berceau des races de chevaux de trait et postiers bretons ?